Menu Close

City Council

There shall be a common Council of the Corporation consisting of Forty(40) members, referred to as  councilors ; thirty-five (35)  of which shall be  elected by the residents of Monrovia in number, form  and manner hereinafter provided  and the remaining  five (5)  to be appointed by the President of Liberia upon the advice of the members of the National Legislature.

As mediatory by law, the President His Excellency Dr. George M. Weah on Tuesday, 2nd August 2018, a five men Council members were appointed headed by the Mayor Hon. Jefferson T. Koijee.

The five council member were:

  • Hon. C. Mike Doryen Member
  • Mrs.  Bernice Freeman Member
  • Atty. Phil Tarpeh Dixon Member
  • Hon. Williametta Saydee-Tarr Member
  • Mr. Garriston W. Bailey Member


This is the official website of the City Government of Monrovia